#SQUADGOALS

13615269_10209847542095746_2400749778082739392_n

 

“Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience. Bear with each other and forgive one another if any of you has a grievance against someone. Forgive as the Lord forgave you.  And over all these virtues put on love, which binds them all together in perfect unity.” [ Colossians 3:12-14]
All my life, God has been blessing me with so much. And this year He has blessed me with 6 people.

Having best friends is not really something that I desire. I am a homebody and I don’t like going out. I prefer staying at home, reading and I am contented with having a dgroup leader to talk to and also having my disciples. I don’t need friends.
These people came to my life and made me realize how wrong I was. Yes, God is still and should be the source of security but God created me to have fellowship. Not just with Him but with other people as well. Even Jesus had friends.
There are three things that I learned from our friendship that I believe are what truly make it #squadgoals:
1. YOU SPEAK TO EACH OTHER IN LOVE.
“Better is open rebuke than hidden love. Faithful are the wounds of a friend; profuse are the kisses of an enemy.” [Proverbs 27:5-6]
We are not perfect human beings. We have blind spots. And sometimes we fall.
And what I love about us is that when one of us falls, we do not hesitate to correct. To correct in love.
And we do not only correct, but we also encourage each other. It may sound cliche but friends are also our cheerleaders. Help the person up when he falls and lift him up when he’s down. Show your friends your love through the words that come out of your mouth.

2. YOU ARE GOOD COMPANY TO EACH OTHER.

“Do not be misled: “Bad company corrupts good character.” [I Corinthians 15:33]
Whether we like it or not the people we are with would affect us. The Bible even warns us from bad friends. Godly friendship would not lure you away from God but would even help you become closer to God.
Ask yourself, are my friends bringing me closer to God? Am I bringing my friends closer to God?

3. YOU LEARN FROM EACH OTHER.

“Iron sharpens iron, and one man sharpens another.” [Proverbs 27:17]
I do believe that we have to constantly grow and that friends should grow together and should learn from each other. And that is what I also like about our friendship. As we learn things about each other, we also learn things about God. We share with each other our insights and also our learnings from God.   As you grow in your relationship with your friends, you grow in your relationship with God as well. That is why I’m truly blessed to have found people who are also in the pursuit of seeking God.

So to my God-given friends, #avengers, #dwarfs, #teamvolvo, or whatever cheesy and corny name we call ourselves, thank you. You are all blessings to me. ❤

I hope you guys have found your #squadgoals worthy friends as well!
c0664b_0efdb7fdd0b849cdbae9707adf8e3b05-mv2
Leave a Reply

